Saturday 17th Aug 2019


ISD Board Election 2019 Results

Dear Community Members,

Assalamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuhu,

I would like to thank the previous Executive Committee and the departing Board Members for their hard work and commitment in serving the ISD community and welcome the new Board Members.

The elected term expired for seven (7) members of the Board and we received a total of ten (10) nominations for these positions. Of the ten (10), one (1) nomination was invalidated since it did not meet one of the nominee criteria about being a paid ISD member for the last two (2) years in order to contest the elections, while two (2) nominees were not available to accept the nomination on the election day. Since we were left with seven (7) nominations to fill in seven (7) positions, all the seven nominees who accepted the nomination were declared elected.

Thus, following individuals have been declared elected for a term of three (3) years as a Board of Director for Islamic Society of Delaware in the elections held on Saturday Jan 12th, 2019. Their term in the board will expire on Dec 31, 2021.

Br. Mahamed Allimulla

Br. BMA Belal

Br. Irfan Patel

Br. Shafiq Raheem

Sr. Tamkinat Mirza

Br. Asad Peracha

Br. Sadiq Ali Khan


I extend my congratulations to all the winning Board members and welcome them aboard.

Jazakallahu Khairan

Mohammed Feroz Madiwale

ISD Election Commissioner – 2019




Friday Prayer Times

Powered by Joomla!. Valid XHTML and CSS.